AANS Neurosurgeon | Volume 26, Number 4, 2017


2018 AANS Cushing Award for Technical Excellence and Innovation in Neurosurgery-Nominations Due Oct. 16, 2017

Voting members of the American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS) are invited to submit nominations for the 2018 AANS Cushing Award for Technical Excellence and Innovation in Neurosurgery by Oct. 16, 2017. The award will be presented at the 86th AANS Annual Scientific Meeting, to be held April 28-May 2, 2018, in New Orleans. The Cushing Award honors an AANS member for technical prowess and skill and/or innovation in the development of new procedures that have become part of the arsenal a neurosurgeon uses to treat disease or trauma. Nominees may be international or domestic members. For more details and the nomination form, click here or contact Meg Borst at mab@aans.org or 847.378-0504.

The previous recipients of the award were:

2013     Edward H. Oldfield, MD, FAANS
2014     Robert H. Rosenwasser, MD, FAANS
2015     Ossama Al-Mefty, MD, FAANS
2016     L. Dade Lunsford, MD, FAANS
2017     Fady T. Charbel, MD, FAANS


Winter Clinics for Cranial and Spinal Surgery
Feb. 25, 2018 - Mar. 1, 2018; Snowmass Village, Colo.

69th Southern Neurosurgical Society Annual Meeting
Feb. 28, 2018 - Mar. 3, 2018; San Juan, PR

Second International Brain Mapping Course
April 26-27, 2018; New Orleans

Leave a Reply

Be the first to reply using the above form.